Wednesday, 11 May 2016

The Four Elements

When I was a little girl I would grab hold of my mum’s magazines and flick straight to the back pages that would harbour the weekly horoscope updates, as a young Disney obsessed girl it was the closest form of real magic, the stars looking down upon the earth would whisper to the astrologist what to expect within the week to come, for a young daydreamer it was a lovely thought.

As a proud fiery Aries I still have the biggest interest in astrology, palmistry and the four elements. I truly believe in the characteristics of each element, have a read of where you fall and let me know if you’re a believer.

Fire - Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
"Fire Signs" prompt the warming, glowing, energizing life principle, which can manifest as enthusiasm, creativity, encouragement, and the motivation to express yourself. But just as fire they can combust without a moments notice so be careful you don’t get burnt. 

Earth - Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn
"Earth Signs" are at one with the world of physical forms and a practical ability to utilize and improve the material world. However earth people are not fond of change, they like stability, why start something new if what is already there is fine?

Air - Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
"Air Signs" are connected with the mind's sensation, perception, and communication, especially when related to personal interaction and to geometrical thought forms and abstract ideas. Air people are said to be out of touch with reality, but they are also very advanced in thinking.

Water - Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

"Water Signs" symbolize the cooling, healing principle of sensitivity, feeling response, and empathy with others. This makes them compassionate, caring and helpful but they are over sensitive and can be easily hurt by others easily.